Ringing Schedule 2021

* denotes ‘open’ ringing when the full sound of the bells can be heard

July 2021
Saturday 31 July
09:30-11:30 SMLB guild ringing for the Reopening of the City *
August 2021
Sunday 1 August
09:45-12:00 SMLB guild ringing for the London Landmarks Half Marathon *

Tuesday 17 August
18:30-20:00 ASCY

September 2021
Wednesday 8 September
18:30-20:30 Southwark Cathedral

Tuesday 14 September
18:30-20:00 ASCY

Sunday 26 September
16:00-16:30 SMLB guild after the Costermongers’ Harvest Festival *

Wednesday 29 September
12:30-13:05 SMLB guild before the high mass for Michael & All Angels

October 2021
Saturday 30 October
14:00-17:00 Peal attempt: South Wales ringers
November 2021
Monday 1 November
17:20-18:00 SMLB guild before the high mass for All Saints *

Tuesday 2 November
12:30-13:05 SMLB guild before the sung requiem mass for All Souls (Half-muffled ringing)

Tuesday 9 November
18:30-20:00 ASCY

Wednesday 10 November
18:30-20:30 Southwark Cathedral

December 2021
Tuesday 14 December
18:30-20:00 ASCY

Thursday 16 December
12:30-13:05 SMLB guild before the Parish Christmas Carol Service *

Tuesday 28 December
18:30-20:00 ASCY